Artspace is a non-profit organisation registered with the New Zealand Charities Commission, operating with the generous support from public, private, and corporate funders.


Major Funder


Creative New Zealand  



Key Funders 

Foundation North  Auckland Council





 Auckland contemporary art trust

Chartwell Trust





ARTSPACE Benefactors Programme+

ART3 Art2 Art1




Bell Gully aalto  
Ricoh  Brick Bay





The rental of Artspace's premises is supported by a Central Community Group Accommodation Support Grant 2016-2017 from the Waitemata Local Board.




2016 Architectural Changes 


In February 2016 Artspace launched architectural changes to the gallery and surrounding spaces, extending the public’s experience of contemporary art into new avenues of research, engagement and audience development. 


Artspace would like to acknowledge and thank:

Hynds Charitable Trust, The Chartwell Trust, Jan Warburton Charitable Trust, John and Jo Gow, Fernyhough Visual Arts Trust, Jenny and Andrew Smith, Dayle Mace, Venus Collection II, Sue Fisher, Trevor & Jan Farmer, Bijou Art Group, Murray & Denise Lazelle, Greg Fahey, Melanie Roger Gallery, Richard Maloy, Misal Adnan Yildiz, Elizabeth Caldwell, Kate Lane, Matthew Ellwood, Fiona Jack, Anderson Family and others who wish to remain anonymous for supporting these vital and exciting changes to the building.  


Contact us for information on how you can support, or visit our Benefactors Programme page